First Day of Pre-School

Today is the first of many first days. It’s the first day of Pre-School for my babies big kids! I shouldn’t be calling them babies anymore, they really aren’t. At least once a day they correct me, “I am not a baby! I’m a big girl/boy/kid!” They get older by the day and it shows! The amount of information they know and are learning daily is astounding! I was just telling my mom that I can’t believe how big they’ve gotten. They speak correctly with the correct tenses and forms and can hold complete conversations with topic changes!

The long, Labor Day weekend took it out of them because I had to wake both of them up at 6:30 this morning when typically they have awoken me well before 6am.

When I was getting them ready and off to school, I didn’t even remember today they were starting pre-school.  I dropped them off at Ms. Leslie’s and she mentioned it, so I snapped a quick picture and off Michael and I went. Just like that. I love that they get to continue pre-school with the same friends and Ms. Leslie until kinder.

They were not overly interested in taking a photo, but here it is:
photogrid_1473165252918
Little [kids] should never be sent to bed, they always wake up a day older.
– Peter Pan

Leave a Reply

